Accountability…Successful Motivation

Standard

Accountability.

Uh oh. Sounds like someone is in trouble.

I have found over the years that the best way for me to stay on track is to bring others along in a journey with me. If I need to accomplish something I haven’t been able to do before, I’m probably going to need encouragement. I’m going to need a stern voice telling me to pick it up. I’m going to need someone to help remove any distractions or temptations. I’m going to need someone to hold me to my word.

The thing is, in our digital age people are closer than ever, yet further apart than any time in history. We don’t really know many people. We don’t open up to people due to fear of embarrassment, judgment, or guilt or fear. That’s another reason I’m life coaching. I think it’s very very powerful to open up your goal to another person who you know is going to be there for you. What you’ll find out when you bear your burdens is, that everyone else is in the same boat.

We are all still trying to figure it out.

I’d love to see a comment from a visitor. Try to see if you can see my shopify site (which is in beginning stages). Peace be with you!  http://weston-professional-coaching.myshopify.com/

 

It also has an email address for you to reach me. Look forward to hearing from some of you!

 

2 thoughts on “Accountability…Successful Motivation

  1. zweston

    Yes, the ecommerce site is locked. Because I haven’t paid for it yet. I’m just trying out the software to see if I like it. If you are interested in starting something up, you can contact me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

