Why a life coach?

Standard

Maybe another question would be, why not?

I currently teach High School in the Midwest. I also coach. I have found that I enjoy mentoring and relationships far more than the heavily structured curriculum and strenuous standards I have to constantly meet. I’d much rather make someone’s day than see them get a computer program down pat (not that I would mind either one).

What I really want to do is…..Make a difference. I am a firm believer in finding something to do that you feel passionate about, fits into the “big picture” of your life, and that can be tangibly reached through the proper process and preparation.

The name of my blog has to do with what my pastor is always saying. He says he wants to be “fully alive,” and he won’t take anything less. Jesus said he came to give abundant life. I want that for myself, and I definitely desire that for my clients. As an individual trying to find your niche, you need to ask yourself: What is the point of this? (Purpose), What is my goal and how am I going to get there? (Direction), and Why is this what you want and how do you know you will see it through to the end? (Passion).

I’d love the opportunity to help you out in this journey.

 

Leave a Reply

